Bewertungen

7,4
Bewertungsergebnis

Punkteübersicht

Sauberkeit
7,6
Komfort
6,7
Lage der Unterkunft
9,0
Einrichtungen
6,7
Mitarbeiter
7,5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
6,8

Bewertungen

    Irani
    de

    Bewertungsergebnis

    8,8
    7. Mai 2018

    Immer wieder

    Top Lage des Hotels sehr ruhige Anlage kleiner Supermarkt direkt um die Ecke Restaurant´s im Umkreis von 5 min. zu Fuß
    de

    Bewertungsergebnis

    5,4
    19. März 2018
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Hase
    de

    Bewertungsergebnis

    8,3
    27. Februar 2018
    Gartenseite sehr ruhig, Hängematte direkt vor der Tür, sehr sauber und bequeme Betten
    Sheila
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    4. Mai 2018

    Loved this place so much! Loved the gardens and wildlife. Monkeys all over!!

    Super friendly staff and the property and room was immaculately clean!
    samantha
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    2. Mai 2018
    Amazing place, amazing story behind the place
    Fiona
    gb

    Bewertungsergebnis

    8,3
    14. April 2018

    A lovely place - would stay again and totally reccomend for a basic place at a good price

    nothing - good hotel with no complaints
    The hotel is fairly basic but completely adequate. The grounds are really pretty with little seating areas and hammocks outside the rooms to use. The beds were comfy enough and it was all clean. The hotel is located in a good area, close to lots of bars and restaurants but away from the noisy clubbing area of the town - this was a 10 mins walk away. The hotel is right opposite the beach which is good. The hotel doesn't have a pool but you are able to use the one at a different hotel down the road.
    Kelly
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    8,8
    13. April 2018

    Warm and friendly hotel owned by a life-long Costa Rican! Very Authentic!

    Had a hard time getting hot water, but as the weather was so warm it really wasn't a negative and we didn't ask for it to be fixed. We had a small room, but we also had a lovely outdoor sitting area and we only used the room for sleeping and showering. They do have rooms with air conditioning, if heat bothers you get one of those rooms. We kept our window open and the fan running and we were fine.
    The location is unreal! Directly across the street from the beach. Everything is in walking distance--great restaurants, fun, family run sodas, shopping, night-life, all within 5 minutes of easy walking. Marielos, the owner, is lovely and full of information. It is a well maintained hotel, very safe. Several troops of monkeys live in the trees and they are a pleasure to watch. This is the type of place people come to year after year (we met several) and that makes it a community. Communal kitchen is a great asset! We will stay here again!
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    7,1
    12. April 2018

    It was small yet comfortable. The gardens of the hotel are gorgeous and so close to the beach!

    No warm water. A limited amount of outlets nor lamp next to bedside.
    The gardens were beautiful! Love the scenery and how much they take care of the hotel.
    Esteban
    cr

    Bewertungsergebnis

    7,5
    28. März 2018
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Rebecca
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    26. März 2018
    Sra. Mariela is really interested in the environment and makes sure that the grounds of the hotel are beautiful for her guests but also inviting to the animals. A troop of Congo monkeys often come to eat mangos from her trees, iguanas roam the property, and various other animals are there at times. It's a slice of wild within the town of Tamarindo, and just across the road from the beach! We stay here every time we are in Tamarindo and love it!
    jorge sanchez
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    2,5
    19. März 2018

    My room was full of cockroaches

    Cockroaches and terrible management
    Everything was terrible
    Susan
    gb

    Bewertungsergebnis

    7,5
    13. März 2018

    Budget accommodation in a quiet location right at the beach

    No hot water, but as it was so warn not really necessary
    Basic facilities but great location. Quiet with an abundance of monkeys and other wildlife. Nice colourful surroundings and a minute walk to the beach.
    Lenka
    cz

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,2
    3. März 2018
    The lady offered us to choose out of 2 rooms, we took the one with a great balcony. Very nice place, coulourfíul, they take care of the surroundings, nice staff
    Niels
    cr

    Bewertungsergebnis

    6,7
    2. März 2018
    Very squeaky bed, annoying if you share the room with friends.
    Great location, immediately in front of the beach. Just outside the most busy part of the village, but everything in a few minutes walking distance.
    Robert
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    6,7
    1. März 2018
    Beds were extremely uncomfortable. Like sleeping on a cement slab
    Location and landscaping
    Paygee
    gb

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,2
    23. Februar 2018

    Staying locally in Tamarindo

    Only minor annoyance was the mattress being a bit thin
    Right on the edge of the centre of town, and locally run unlike so many other places. Staff all friendly, and a troupe of howler monkeys use the property every day either to eat or as a passage to other trees. Rooms are fine, don't expect 5*, just what you pay for.
    John
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    7,9
    19. Februar 2018

    Nice

    I checked out a day earlier than expected, & I was not refunded my money, after being there 7 days already! That was unfair I thought 😩
    Lauren Beasley Blair
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    6,7
    17. Februar 2018

    Not peaceful at night

    Bare bones. No extras for a good night's rest. Bring everything with you including towels, blankets and toiletries. Noisy at night from other guests staying up partying and walls are thin. Not for anyone who likes peace at night.
    Good location to the beach. Lots of monkeys live on the premises. Premises are clean.
    nl

    Bewertungsergebnis

    4,2
    15. Februar 2018

    To pricey for what you’re getting.

    The shower had one button, namely cold and cold only. The Room for 3 People had a fourth bed which didn’t have a proper mattress. There were bloodstains on the bedsheets and there was only a curtain as separator of the bathroom and bedroom. The price rate is way to high for what you’re getting. Yes location is awesome, but that doesn’t make up with the room.
    The 12 o’Clock check-out.
    VTer
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,2
    10. Februar 2018

    The property is pretty. The location is ideal.

    Cold showers. The WiFi was inconsistent.
    Loved the garden and the wildlife.
Bewertungen werden geladen